Reviews

“I cannot say enough GREAT things about Parker! This review is LONG overdue. I went from extremely long hair to a pixie style hair style. Parker made me feel 100% comfortable and reassured me that the hairstyle would be EASY to manage. I happen to go to the gym twice a day; therefore, I am ALWAYS having to wash and dry my hair and then run to work/errands. I didn’t believe it would be as easy as Parker said, but sure enough, Parker was RIGHT! My hair is extremely easy to dry and style within minutes. I do not know why I waited so long to cut my hair. Parker cuts/styles your hair so it ALWAYS falls nicely. I have found my place to always go and have my hair done. I know I am in wonderful hands. “
– Candice M

“David has created an amazing place in Northwood. Great atmosphere, friendly and talented stylists, and the music is always downright hip! And let’s get serious. This isn’t a fake review. The stylists at David K charge different prices based on experience. I’ve gone to solid salons in Vancouver, San Francisco and Minneapolis. The David K Space holds its own with salons at larger cities. In my experience the cost at David K is certainly reasonable for the caliber of the stylists.”

Brock G – Lake Worth, FL

“Great use of space, lofty Brooklyn feel. Excellent service from start to finish, friendly staff. I only get my haircut twice a year (probably should go more..) but I only go here and I only go to Parker. I kind of just let him do what he wants and never disappoints. Badass stylist…oh and right around the corner after your cut, check out the burger spot!”

– Sean I – Delray Beach, FL – 5/5/2013

“I’ve been going to David K for a couple years now, and I always see Parker. He’s a total artist and has never disappointed. In addition to being excellent at his craft, he’s very personable and we always have a good conversation. Everyone who works there is extremely friendly and great at what they do. I always look forward to going in!”

– Eric B – West Palm Beach, FL – 4/11/2013

“I hadn’t had my hair cut for months and wanted a major update. I showed Parker a couple of pictures and we discussed my options. He gave me an idea of what he thought would work and GASP! he actually did what he said he would do and my hair came out awesome! It’s just the length and style I asked for and I love it! I would definitely recommend Parker and thedavidKspace to anyone looking looking for a great haircut and an excellent salon experience.”

– Alli S – North Palm Beach, FL – 4/10/2013

“David K Space is the best! I struggled to find a good hairdresser for years. Whenever I would ask someone to simply trim because I was trying to grow my hair I would end up leaving in tears. Finally I was referred to Parker and I have been going to him for the past 2 or 3 years and have never been happier with my hair. He does EXACTLY what you ask he is a mastermind with hair!!!:) “

– Jackie B – Palm Beach Gardens, FL – 4/10/2013

“Highly professional and personal service. Beautiful and stylish studio space. Highly personalized and specific consultation on your hair; they really care about doing exactly what’s right for your hair and look! Definitely a unique experience. My new highlights look very natural and beautiful. Highly recommend!”

– Megan S – Lake Worth, Fl – 11/13/2012

“David K space is amazing! So are all the specialists that work there-especially Ms Brittany Duarte!”

– Debby C – West Palm Beach, Fl – 8/11/2012

“I love the DavidK Space! My hair is super curly and difficult to cut, but Parker does an amazing job every time! Everyone else there is also so nice and fun to chat with.”
– Dyanne M – Palm Beach Gardens, Fl – 8/7/2012

“David is amazing he is the only person I trust to trim my long curls. Amazing results every time well worth the money/”

– Rissa L.

“I have had the pleasure of having Brittany style my hair for several years, it’s high time I give her a review! First of all she is warm and welcoming I can say the same for the Salon. Brittany listens to your wants realistic and unrealistic and your needs. She finds that middle ground of the Perfect haircut. She just lead me through the process of growing my hair color out to my natural gray. She made it so easy to go from mid length blonde to my short silver! I highly recommend Brittany for the best haircut or styling needs.”

– Lyda R.

“Love this salon! Super talented & professional. I had a relaxing head massage at shampoo bowl & a nice treatment. Dakota took his time with my cut, and didn’t rush, I appreciate that! He’s amazing and my blow dry was fabulous. I walked out with hair sleek & shiny! Love them.”

– Bryn R.

“Love the way they know how to make the most of my hair. Always a good cut and they work with my style.”
– Donna P – January 8, 2013

“Parker was great, as always.”
– Molly P – January 1, 2013

“Excellent! as always.”
– Lisa F – December 30, 2012

“Staff was courteous, prompt, and listened to my wants for the cut.”
– Candice G – December 23, 2012

 “Dakota was amazing. I got a haircut and blowout. He took his time to make my hair to come out perfect. Everyone at the salon was very nice and professional as well. Definitely will be back. Thanks Dakota!”

– Hao V.

 “Brittany is a true artist. The most creative and talented hair stylist that I’ve ever had. I’m 52 years old and have seen many who never quite cut it. No pun intended. Highly recommend David K Space.”

– Kevin Q.

“Always a delightful relaxing experience knowing I am in good hands…..love my hair!”
– Pauline E – January 14, 2013

“Always a great experience. I look forward to going every month.”

– Anonymous – January 13, 2013

“Unbelievable attention to detail. It is wonderful to be the recipient of their expertise and creativity! Parker listens to me, and makes me feel wonderful (and younger ) when I leave!”
Joan S – January 20, 2013

“This is the best. David is a master at his craft!”

– Ron C – January 17, 2013

 

 

 

 

“Came in on a whim after deciding i needed a slight change. I wasn’t looking for anything major just some layers and movement. I believe my stylist’s name was Dakota, he did an excellent job. Best cut i’ve had in awhile, and really not expensive for the quality. Relatively quick, and the salon was cute. Will definitely be back.”

– Gabrielle L.

“What a fabulous salon, with fabulous stylists. Parker has the magic touch. David is also very impressive. A must for anyone looking to get a real haircut.”
– Joe B – West Palm Beach, Fl 

“Parker at thedavidKspace is nothing short of genius when it comes to hair. His ability to bring to life my whims and style changes without missing a beat is had to find elsewhere. People are constantly complimenting my hair anther I just got a cut or anther it’s had 2 months to grow out. His cuts and styles are just THAT good. If you are looking for chic, sophisticated and edgy styles look no further than Parker. In addition, the staff at the salon is also exceptional!”

– William R – Stuart, Fl 

“What an amazing Salon! From atmosphere to Iconic hair David has created the BEST salon experience with a team of professionals who work synergistically. I am proud to be part of the davidK space “team of professionals”.”

– DivaDi M – West Palm Beach, Fl – 3/16/2012

“Parker is amazing! He will give you the most super haircut you could ever imagine. Not only is he incredibly gifted but everyone at the David K space is very friendly and helpful, they will go out of their way to give you the best experience you could have at a salon. I am not a person who goes as regularly as I should (I consider myself almost too low maintenance!) and I always walk out with a cut that is perfect for me. You will not be disappointed, I don’t ever want anyone else to touch my hair.”

– Beth M – Loxahatchee, Fl – 10/7/2011

“David K Space has turned out to be my favorite place for my hair needs. I feel like part of the family from the moment i arrive. I’ve done everything from Kareten treatments to my blue hair extensions.”

– Jennifer N – West Palm Beach, Fl – 5/10/2011

“thedavidKspace salon is unlike any other. David’s artistic approach spans from the interior design of his New York Style boutique salon, to every head of hair he touches, taking it from a cut and dry to an actual lifestyle choice. His staff is not only talented, they are a collective group of rock star personalities, making every visit one to be remembered. Parker Plotkin, the head hair “artist” and manager of the salon, takes your average look to new heights with his instinct vision of what not just fits your look but your personality. His kind personality and witty demeanor make a haircut something to look forward to. thedavidkspace will only get my business, nowhere else.”

Jonathan D – West Palm Beach, Fl – 5/10/2011

“I will NEVER trust anyone but Parker to cut my hair. I have been his client since 2005. I regularly have strangers approaching me, commenting and inquiring about my hair! I travel from Boca to West Palm Beach to see Parker regularly. I am his biggest fan! And, not to forget, the David K Space is a beautiful and hip salon… I feel extremely comfortable there and the staff is great!”

– Audrey R – Boca Raton, Fl – 4/29/2011

“The DavidKSpace is a slice of New York City chic right in the heart of West Palm Beach. The Dynamic Duo of famed stylist David K and rising star Parker Plotkin have brought a new level of class and sophistication to the art of hair styling. That is why the DavidKSpace was the official salon of my Fox Business television show.”

– Dan M – West Palm Beach, Fl – 4/29/2011

“Parker at the davidKspace salon is truly savvy with his scissors. His cuts are innovative, sexy, and fun. Parker makes you feel special as he attends to exactly what you desire- asking questions or making great suggestions! What sets Parker apart from other stylists that I have ever encountered (besides his brilliant cuts) is that he doesn’t insult your previous haircut or color. Parker is professional, courteous, and awesome!”

– Adriane S – Lake Worth, Fl – 4/28/2011

“I went to a really true Boutique Salon, the DavidK Space, for the first time after not having had my hair cut for several months; which for me was the norm. I have in the past always just gone to a Barber Shop, about twice a year; but Parker Plotkin did such a great job on my hair that I’ve been back again, and plan to continue going to the DavidK Space Salon and having Parker cut my hair in the future. I wash my hair daily and always just allow it to air-dry. I’m still a beatnik in this sense. Parker was able to make it look as if I’ve always gone to a stylist – and for that I want to sincerely thank him! I really have to say that Parker Plotkin has given me what have been the absolute best haircuts I’ve ever had; and at what I consider to be a very reasonable price. Parker is in my opinion, really one of the best stylist in the Palm Beaches, and he’s working in what has to be one of the TOP Salons in all of the Palm Beaches – The DavidK Space Salon! I find that words can’t even begin to describe how good I believe Parker is, but I’ll try: Parker Plotkin’s an absolute artist, being able to take an average scene {my hair} and turn it into what I’ve been told by others looks like a work of art!”

– Sandy K – West Palm Beach, Fl – 4/28/2011

“As a women who loves getting my hair done and has been in constant search of a salon that can give me incredible hair and make me feel comfortable, I have found a home at the david K space. I went to the salon the first time a year and a half ago and have been a loyal and faithful customer ever since. Not only do they know hair, the customer service is above and beyond incredible. Parker cuts my hair and he is simply amazing and truly has a gift. I encourage all to go to the david K space.”

– Lizzy M – West Palm Beach, Fl – 4/28/2011

“David and his team (especially Parker), make rockstars of the ordinary. Not only do they provide a great experience, they listen and zone in on just the look you want. New York’s style transplanted and thriving!”

– Brent G – Lake Worth, Fl – 3/17/2011

“The davidkspace is a wonderful salon that exudes the utmost professionalism. The salon itself is beautiful and the staff is warm and inviting. The haircut that my girlfriend received was one of the best she has received. The courtesy and professionalism of the Salon is exactly what this Industry is missing… great job David K. I’ll go nowhere else.”

– Travis K – Jupiter, Fl – 7/15/2010

“In 40 years my hair has Never looked or felt this Fabulous!!! Cherie did such a great job matching my existing color and guiding me to where I want to be and what I can even say about David… He was Amazing!! The way he cuts is out of this world!! Everyone in salon was super nice and attentive to all of my needs!! The salon itself is very esthetically hip and cool!! If you’ve never been here you have to try it and you will be hooked!!”

– Leigh H.